Breeding white Halfmoon. Help identify

Go down

Breeding white Halfmoon. Help identify

Post by Chinz on Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:34 am

hey guys i need some help. So i never really paid attention to Opaque white bettas and Platinum white bettas. I always just thought it was White. But now after few days of research, im still a little confused. Its my first time ordering so i dont know for sure how accurate the sellers are but i did email both sellers and they both did state that the pictures were the actual bettas in the auction from aquabid. Well here are the pictures. Help me out and tell me what you think?

The title on the male HM just said WHITE HM MALE. And the title on the female said the same too. I just really what a batch majority of some NICE quality white HM. As far as my research went, i think the female is opaque. But im unsure of the male. Please let me know. Thanks!

Chinz

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Breeding white Halfmoon. Help identify

Post by [MODERATOR]SD_Bettas on Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:15 am

is the male scales dragon scales or just all regular white scales? the female is hard to tell in that picture she dont look white at all.
[MODERATOR]SD_Bettas

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Chinz on Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:06 am

that male doesnt look anything like dragon scales to me in the picture. and the female, what color would u assume it is if not white. well in this case i guess imma have to talk to the seller and try to get me a different fish. perhaps a color one and then order a platinum female cause i dont wanna waste time breeding something i wouldnt want.

so i found this on aquabid... platinum or not platinum? the title says platinum...

Last edited by Chinz on Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:09 am; edited 2 times in total

Chinz

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Chinz on Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:06 am

Chinz

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Longest on Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:59 am